Harvest Season

The month of October flew by! Here is a look at some of my autumn festivities:

My brother, mom and myself at Underwood Family Farms in Moorpark, CA.

Underwood Family Farms

I went home for the latter part of this month and was lucky enough to visit Underwood Family Farms. Underwood in a family run farm in Moorpark, CA that allows the public to pick their own fruits and vegetables. During the fall, the farm hosts a harvest festival which includes live entertainment, hay rides, food vendors, corn mazes, countless game and activity booths, and of course, a pumpkin patch!

The festival attracts guests from all over Ventura and Los Angeles Counties. It’s a great family fun environment and a full day of activities.

The farmers market is still available during the festival as well. Fresh produce as well as fall decor are abundant and available to purchase.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The  Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Many people are familiar with the LACMA mainly for its exhibits and correlation with the La Brea tar pits. But often times this magnificent structure goes unrecognized. Outside of the main museum this display of varying light posts decorates the walkway. The lights however do not come on until after hours, thus many patrons do not even realize their purpose.

Visitors can walk through this vast structure. The ambiance is absolutely beautiful and sets a very hopeful and inspiring tone.

My dear friend Joseph and I at the LACMA

Sycamore Springs Spa and Resort

Sycamore Springs Spa and Resort, located on Avila Beach in San Luis Obispo is a beautiful getaway. Whether you are coming from near or far, the staff is quite friendly and accomadating and requires quite unique services.
For my birthday, I treated myself to a massage and a soak in the natural hot springs.

The staff was very friendly and prices were quite reasonable. The resort also has many lovely hiking trails through orchards or on the beach. There are a variety of gardens as well that are spread throughout the property.
Yoga and pilates classes are offered throughout the year and are welcoming for students of all levels. I thoroughly enjoyed my time and recommend it to anyone in need of a day of relaxation.

 

 

 

 

21!

For my 21st, I had a relatively classy evening. Being a school night my friends and I took it easy and decided to get dinner and dessert at the Madonna Inn, a gem of San Luis Obispo. While it is a bit pricey, it is completely worth the treat.

My friends and I split two large pieces of pink champagne cake. It was decadent and delectible and quite appropriate for the occassion.

The Madonna Inn is most recognized for the themed guest rooms and lavish decor.

Its a fun place to stop in for a bite to eat or to stay the night.
Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy checking out these fun spots, I sure did! Stay posted for the next Do-it-yourself project!

Leave a Reply

